• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Search results

1. M

Can I see your smoooooooooooshy loppy faces?

MrsR (July 2001 - August 2011)
  2. M

Nearly lost Harvey,dental tomorrow.UD lost him

Aw, fingers crossed for Harvey's dental. I'm sure he will be fine. I have no experience of young buns with dental problems, although my old MrsR used to have all sorts of teeth problems. She didn't end up with regular dentals (i.e. every 6 weeks, 2 months etc.), it was just very much a case...
  3. M

Warning over Flystrike, feel so sick

I'm so very sorry to hear about Opal. You have my deepest sympathies as we nearly lost Rupert to the same thing yesterday. Huge, huge hugs to you. xx
  4. M

Urgent urgent !!!

I'm so sorry to hear about Binky. When my MrsR was taken to the vets to be PTS we took her partner with her as we knew we wanted MrsR cremated so was being left at the vets. After she was PTS we were able to show Rupert the body and he had a sniff and climb over her and after a few minutes...
  5. M

It was flystrike ...

Update ... Thank you again to everyone for your help and comments yesterday. It was nothing to do with EC, head tilt or arthritis. I heard back from my ex late last night. HE SAID they suspect an infection of his bum area so cleaned and shaved, and that he had been given some gel to put on...
  6. M

It was flystrike ...

Thanks again Kermit, your reply is really appreciated. Ex is determined that PTS is the last resort and something he absolutely does not want. He wants everything to be tried for our little lad. His main worry is that Rupert can't get up at the minute so could potentially be laid in his wee...
  7. M

It was flystrike ...