• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Not sure if my rabbit is pregnant or not! Any suggestions welcome before a vet trip!

Lillie34

New Kit
Hi, I am relatively new to rabbits and am unsure whether my doe is pregnant or not. Bascially I acquired two male rabbits last summer as two were being given away (neither were neutered). I live in France and have a large outdoor space with 2 very large chicken coops. In one coop I have four hens and so made the other one for the bunnies. From day one all of the animals have been free-range and just all run around together so I have never locked the bunnies in.

A couple of months later I re-homed a female rabbit that I was told that was spayed as she had been bought from a garden centre and that it was the norm. So all bunnies and chickens have run around outside together and they all have the option of going in or staying out at night and are all happy. (Getting the males neutered is on the agenda but hasn't been a priority as they are still only a few months old). But for the past few days the female rabbit has been losing a bit hair out of her back. I thought maybe one of the boys had been jumping on her (they all chase and jump on each other) so didn't think a lot of it as there wasn't a huge amount of hair missing, it was just blowing over the grass.