• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Need help with housing?

megansmummy

Mama Doe
:wave:

I'm new here and we have just decided that we would like to add two bunnies to our family in the near future :) I have a budget of around £250-300 to get started with housing and up currently have nothing. These will be outdoor bunnies all year around :)

I had been looking at this hutch~
http://www.bitsforpets.com/5ft-doub...ouse-5ft-2ft-double-hutch-and-run-p-4547.html

But then when i was lurking and posted on another rabbit forum I saw some shed conversions (with attatched runs) etc which look amazing! :)

So now i dont know what to go for...i love the look of the shed conversion but im new to bunnies and am worried that being completly inexperienced I wont really know what to do to make it safe etc :?

I love the idea of buying something that i know is ready to go and safe! But i want to get the best for the bunnies that I can with my budget?

Also im not sure wether we will be getting a bonded pair from a resuce (this would be my prefered option but I have 3 young children and not sure if a rescue will re-home to us with the children?) or wether we will be getting two babies and have to keep them seperate untill they are neutered? I dont know how that would work in a shed or hutch? any help on that would be great :)

Any advice would be wonderful :)

Thank you! :D

Hello there and welcome to the forum.

I gather you want them to be outside not inside bunnies as you havent mentioned them being indoor

I think the shed conversions are the best and you can change the inside and move things about as often as you like. you can put platforms in there and other things to climb on and you can swap and change things so the bun dsnt get bored.