• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

What breed is our bunny?

EmilyC

New Kit
Hi everyone,
we collected Benji from a shelter yesterday and wondered if you wise rabbit-keepers could identify his breed. I think he looks like he's got some lionhead in him. Oh! I now see I'm not allowed to post attachments, is it because I'm a newbie? Any ideas?
Best
Emily

GNVynYr.jpg
Hope this works, there should be two pics!

Ooh thanks that looks right! He's very confident and friendly and our other rabbit (dwarf mini lop) is very excited. They are kissing through the sides of the run already and we only got Benji yesterday. The shelter said to wait three weeks before trying bonding, is this right?

Just to add, both are neutered, Lilac is female. He is in a run and hutch near her hutch and she is free-roaming in our garden.

Hi. You will need to introduce them in an area where your female hasn't been. If there is no fighting the best way is to keep them together 24/7. The male usually wants to chase the female for a couple of days to ensure she acknowledges that he is the boss. :thumb:

Hi. You will need to introduce them in an area where your female hasn't been. If there is no fighting the best way is to keep them together 24/7. The male usually wants to chase the female for a couple of days to ensure she acknowledges that he is the boss. :thumb:
Although IME he never ends up being the boss XD

Defo lion head x harlequin. Not unlike Leo our lion head harlequin x.
Beautiful colour and will be super friendly but probably easily spooked.:love:

Just to add, both are neutered, Lilac is female. He is in a run and hutch near her hutch and she is free-roaming in our garden.

Benji looks lovely.