• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

How I bonded Will and Nancy (goes on a bit)

Den

Mama Doe
There's been loads of bonding threads going on recently, some I think by complete novices like me & Oh, so I thought I would share our experiences. I must admit I'd hoped not to be in a position to have to bond for many years in the future, but the sad loss of Poppy meant a lonely Will. I hadnt realised what a tidy bunny Will is, after Poppy died he was on his own for 2 weeks and not a stray poop in sight. Anyway, I digress as usual.

My bunnies set up is a fairly "traditional" hutch and run connected with a ramp, but was custom made by OH so is nice and big. Therefore the "neutral territory" was going to be difficult. OH was admant they werent coming inside, much as he grew to love the buns, I had no holiday left to book from work, so this is what we did.