• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Artistic people - help me plan my new garden! UD post 13 - some layouts.

esupi

Warren Veteran
So - all being well, I will be moving into a new house in about 6 weeks. The bunnies are coming with me, and although the house is perfectly fine, the garden needs some work. I'm not very good at figuring out how things will look nice, so thought I'd ask on here as I know some of you love this sort of thing!

The space is approximately 42 x 15 feet (7 x 2.5 fence panels!). These are my ideas so far/constraints:
-I need to build a new fence down one side and across the back. I will need to put a gate in to allow access from the back somewhere (this could be through an aviary if necessary.
-There is an existing tree in the garden which I need to work around.
-I will have a pair of buns (Tully and Kyla) living outside. Currently they have a 6x2 hutch inside a 7x5 shed (they don't have access to the shed though). They have a 5x5 run attached, and some runaround. From this I will be able to bring the hutch, and the Runaround - 12 feet of mesh tunnels, a 2 ft box, a 1 ft box and 3 ft of tunnel. The run can come in the short term but needs binning really.
-I like that the bunnies are cosy in their hutch in their shed. So could have a similar setup again. Or they could have a whole shed. Or just the hutch in an aviary. I'm open to options here.
-I will need somewhere to store garden 'stuff'. Either part of a bun shed, or something separate.
-I also have a 4x2 hutch requiring renovation which could be used - either inside a shed, or as a shelter in an aviary maybe
-I quite fancy having an aviary!
-The buns will get free-range over most of the garden when I'm home.