• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Rabbit Moods

TheThreeB's

Mama Doe
Hi all,

I'm new to rabbit ownership but have started to notice my trio have funny little moods. Is this just a part of their personality?

For example, I've gone out tonight to check them and it's like they have had an argument, they are all at different corners of the run and not reacting to me or each other. I always take some veggies out in the evening and normally they go straight over, but tonight no one has moved or even looked up. Maybe they are just sleeping? Was just a strange atmosphere!

X

Ours sometimes do it: they'll be in one of the separate areas and very ocasionally won't come over for food. It's so rare they don't it makes us worried so we tend to take some to the one who hasn't, who's then their usual ravenous self, just not wanting to be with the other one. They're very forgiving though, our two :)

Lopsy and Aboleth are also incapable of sleeping through the prospect of food XD Although Lopsy sometimes slips into a parallel universe (I think that was MightyMax's phrase) when he's unresponsive generally, but Aboleth doesn't do it :)

Thanks for your reply. Parallel universe lol :D

They seem back to their usual selves today. They've done it a few times now and do make me worry that something is up. They ate all the veg, so perhaps they were waiting for me to leave x

Ours sometimes do it: they'll be in one of the separate areas and very ocasionally won't come over for food. It's so rare they don't it makes us worried so we tend to take some to the one who hasn't, who's then their usual ravenous self, just not wanting to be with the other one. They're very forgiving though, our two :)