• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Fighting bunnies

maxjohn

Young Bun
f216102a5ea3ae93d6c112b4ee8221cb.jpg

Molly & Martha 4 mths old I've had them since 6 wks old I've just moved them into s new home it's a shed with an added run day 1 they were great
Day 2 had a fight fur flying but they settled next 3 days fine
Today Fri this morning fur all over floor Martha has just sat in a corner all day ventured out for food only I'm new to this so any advice will be greatly appreciated
Max

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited:
I have 2 females bunnies 4 mths old Molly & Martha they are from the same mum I've had them since 6 was old, I've just moved them into a new home it's a shed that we've added a run to so they've got plenty of room they were fine on the first day fought on 2nd day then great for the last 3 days then today when I went out to them fur all over the floor and Martha has been sat in the corner virtually all day they've always ate together but not today I'm new to this so any advice will be greatly appreciated
Max

Their hormones are kicking in and girl buns can have serious fights,even sisters.You may need to separate them,already sounds like one is showing dominance over the other.Also a new home maybe upsetting them.There are numerous threads on here about bonding and getting buns spayed etc.

Do you mean separate them for good ? thought maybe it was because they'd been moved they've been so close
Thankyou