• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Hello

Oook!

New Kit
:wave:

I'm Zac.

Today I have become the human slave to Angus and Hamish. That's their names on the adoption paperwork but I'm sure my son will have other ideas.

They have joined Carvin the guinea pig in my converted shed. Carvin is in a separate enclosure away from the rabbits but she can see and hear them for company. We started with 4 piggies but Fender, Gibson and Washburn have all passed away over the last 18 months. Yes, guitar manufacturers are unusual names for female guinea pigs but I named them and I like guitars. :D

I have many years experience in keeping tropical fish. My record was 3 tanks but I'm now down to 1 due to space.

I am allegedly employed by a large former No.1 Supermarket chain, but I haven't been at work for some months because I had a discectomy and fusion between vertebrae L5 and S1 in my spine last year. I currently spend my time taking my son to and from school and pretending to do the housework. I'm also very interested in photography, music, electronics, explosions, cooking and computer games.

I'm a relative newbie to posting in forums. I'm fairly active on Twitter and Flickr but I hate Facebook, so I apologise for any social media faux pas I may commit.

hi and welcome to the forum, well done on adopting rabbits, how old is your guinea pig? if young enough would you think of adopting another in future, I know they love the company of another piggy I love the squeaks they make