• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Harlequin and Beauty are finally with us :)

Hi Omi. That is what we were told originally by the breeder but then yesterday he said they were part of the same litter. Looking at body shape though as well as size and colour I would say they arn’t but these are the first rabbits I have had the pleasure of raising and looking after.
I am separating them when I’m not in the living room to keep an eye on them and it is just nipping and chasing at the moment although I think I saw a short amount of grooming late last night.
I don't think I'd separate them if that's all it is tbh, I think that's normal, they're probably alone for the first time and establishing who is in charge etc,I'm not a bunny expert though [emoji38]

Sent via carrier pigeon

Minilop. Breeder says he limited their hay so they wouldn’t get fat.
He basically told me any hay that was marketed for rabbits no veg until six months and the food he’s been giving them witch doesn’t have the right nutrition
They do seem to be eating the hay iv given now though.

Yes they can never have enough hay, that's the best thing for them, and good they are now tucking into it

Hi Lisa,
sounds promising. hopefully they'll settle down a bit over the next few days.

the only things i would like to add at this stage are to make sure they're vaccinated for myxy, rhd1 & rhd2 (and/or up to date on the vacs) and also to make sure they don't escape! my previous bunnies would've been difficult to recover if they escaped, but my nethie would be impossible :(. my current pet carrier for vet visits is pretty ropey. i'm going to have to purchase a much better one for the future.