• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Recent content by BunnymadBunny

1. B

Bluebell can't breathe properly, can anyone help me?

I know its an anti inflammatory I just typed it after the wrong bit. lol Brains a bit occupied with the rabbit at the moment to be honest, to think about what im typing too much.
  2. B

She has been to the vets, I asked about this oxygen therapy and she told me Bluebell was not bad enough to need that. She has had two injections, one was an anti-inflammitory and the other was antibiotics (metacam). She is going back tomorrow for more injections and just have to see how it goes...
  3. B

Well I can do injections, as I worked as an animal carer for 3 years. She will see a vet asap, but my vets closed, the emergency vet will not have a clue. We took our dying rat there and they were like "what do you want us to do with him? If I thought the emergency vet would do anything at all...
  4. B

Just a thought Can anyone tell me what anitbiotic would be best for her? I can try calling the emergency vet to get some antibiotics, as all her details should be on the computer. I might not have to even take her out in the cold then. Fee
  5. B

yes I have started a thread in two places on the forum now. Yes i know its serious, but we have snow here and It is very cold out for my rabbit. I can only go to the emergency vet and they are clueless unless it is a dog or a cat. So it is pointless tonight, shes curled up with me as I type...
  6. B

Is anyone else out there slightly over-protective over their bunnies?!