• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

I miss this tiny little mush

Georgeypudding

Wise Old Thumper
:love: I need some more gerbils in my life
263304_10150386866925558_164334_n.jpg

217517_10150386866990558_1390993_n.jpg

283018_10150373569255558_678313_n.jpg

269703_10150373574550558_4588589_n.jpg

205823_10150386864135558_4707465_n.jpg

223154_10150386866595558_1984045_n.jpg

can't quite believe he's been gone over a year! :shock: don't think I'll ever find a gerbil like him again, he was very special :love:

Teapot is the least photogenic animal ever but I'll try and get some photos of her for you :lol:

I'm not much of a hamster person I must admit, I only took her on because I felt I had to :oops: gerbils are my favourites :love:

Okay, I'm very new to this tiny creature lark, I have an inherited hamster because my daughter adores it, I have become very attached to it as well, it's super cute. My question is why do you prefer gerbils, what makes them better? Xx

thanks BYB :love:

I think I've just had bad experiences with hamsters, the 2 I have owned have been right little monsters :lol: I haven't seen much of their personality (Pudding hated everyone, always did and Teapot just isn't sure I think there may be some issues psychologically) where as gerbils are funny and curious, constantly looking for adventure and attention and I find them cuter looking than hamsters too :oops::lol: I'm a massive rat fan and gerbils are more rat like than hamsters so that might be where the fascination started :)

If I had had 2 people hating gerbils and 2 people loving hamsters I'd probably prefer hamsters over gerbils! :wave: