• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

OMG Honey had a baby!!!!! eyes open - how old????

Crunchie

Warren Veteran
Look what I found in the hutch this morning, it's eyes are open so how old would it be? I can't tell if it's a boy or girl, Honey left it in the hutch while she got out today.
P1060924.jpg

She didn't deny the fact it was hers
P1060926.jpg

P1060931.jpg

Looks like Roly has tried to adopt it as his own but surely he can't be the dad?
P1060937.jpg

After a few seconds he left the poor wee mite for dead
P1060939.jpg

So can someone explain how this wee one was born given Honey is spayed and Roly is neutered?

I'm not too good at breeds, but reckon it's a very little known breed - a dwarf Nethie!
Don't tell us that the vet got it wrong again & Honey didn't have bloat but was in labour!!

Those pictures are so touching, & very funny. :lol::lol::)

So can someone explain how this wee one was born given Honey is spayed and Roly is neutered?

I believe it is widely accepted by old wives everywhere that spaying and neutering is irrelevant. It is the status of the light in the bedroom that is important. Have you left the light off by some chance? :lol:

The baby is a chip off the old block though. She really can't deny it is hers :D

I believe it is widely accepted by old wives everywhere that spaying and neutering is irrelevant. It is the status of the light in the bedroom that is important. Have you left the light off by some chance? :lol:

The baby is a chip off the old block though. She really can't deny it is hers :D

Ah yes I'd forgotten about all that, I put the light off an hour early a while ago and the lighting levels must have just been enough to get her pregnant. Maybe our wee baby bun is a virgin birth?:shock: