• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

I'new, So Here Goes .yikes!!!!!!

hare-um scare-um

Warren Scout
Hi Every One! I'm New To Ru So I Had Better Introduce My Self. I Live In Cheshire And I Have Two Border Collies, Donna And Ross,barley A Sooty Fawn Mini Lop,panda An English Spot,chalki A White Lionhead Cross Nethie And A Six Month Old Belgian Hare Rusty. I Am Not Quit Shore If The Belgian Is Pure Bred. I Got Him From A Local Rescue When He Was Twelve Weeks Old.his Mum Is Definatly A Pure Hare, She Was Bought From A Garden Center By A Lady In March And Two Weeks After She Had Babies Some Were Found Good Homes And Rusty And One Other Went To The Rescue. It Wasnit Any Of The Gardencenters Local To Me Because I Have Asked In All The Ones I Know That Sell Pets. Could Any One Please Tell Me What Weight A Six Month Old Hare Should Be.? He Looks Like A Hare But I Think He Is Quite Small I

Hiya! Welcome..

Not sure what weight a hare should be - I would check with one of your local vets. I would recommend neutering also.

Hiya! Welcome..

Not sure what weight a hare should be - I would check with one of your local vets. I would recommend neutering also.

thanks for the welcome. my vet has naver come across a hare before, iknow what weigh a fully grown hare should be, and they are slow to mature,but i was wondering if he is small for his age. i'll tell you one thing though he is the noughtiest rabbit you could ever wish to meet he is always on the go. i call him ASBO bun:lol: Barley and panda are a neutered pair who live in there own shed with run