• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Search results

1. S

We have 3 babies!!

Sorry, I've no experience with new baby bunnies. I would be inclined to just put a pile of hay down (maybe in a large litter tray) as a soft landing. Moving the babies may stress mum out, which could result in harm to the babies Mum may well be pregant again - they mate literally straight after...
  2. S

Optimal gender split in group?

If the 4 boys bond wasn't working, I would be wary about trying again, even with a different combination. I've had several trios before. My preferred mix is 2 boys & 1 girl. Bonds seem to work better when the rabbits have been bonded properly before - they know how to behave around other...
  3. S

How to syringe probiotics??

Is she on any pain relief?
  4. S

Ryegrass Hay

If it's a bit damp, they usually bale it for silage / haylage around here if it gets to the stage where it looks like the weather won't pick up in time. There's always a balance / risk if the weather is fickle for a couple of weeks around the time it needs harvesting. Not cutting the grass at...
  5. S

Ryegrass Hay

The first hay cuts have just started locally. It looks like it should be a good yield for the first cut this year. Some new bales are now in stock at the local equine supplier. Horse hay tends to be stored for a few weeks before it is sold. My rabbits get some fresh grass. The stuff that's...
  6. S

Bunny info - London (Zone 2)

Rabbit waste can't go in our garden waste bins and can't be deposited at waste recycling stations (ie local tips). It is classed as special waste and has to go in the standard bin or be weighed in and paid for at specific waste stations. I compost it at the allotment. It's definitely...
  7. S

Ryegrass Hay