• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Advise needed on cleaning bun that dont ike being handled

looby_lou

New Kit
Hi im new to owning buns and have had my wee giz for about a week, since i have had him i have noticed his poo's are very soft not hard lil balls like i remeber them having when i was small, he seems to be pooing an awful lot too and not in one place but everywhere, i noticed as well that when i picked him up his bottom was a lil crusty i tryed to clean it with a damp cloth but had to resort to dipping his bottom into warm water (which he was not happy with at all) but i then had trouble trying to dry him he's a little nervous and i dont want to upset him trying to wash him daily any advise on how to keep his bottom clean??
He is still quite young about 3 - 4 months he's a Dwarf lop, and at first i was feeding him on hay and junior / dwarf rabbit nuggets from pets at home....but he started to have like cowpat sqidgy poo's so i've taken him off that at the moment and he's just on hay...(and he's poo's still arent solid) also he dosen't seem very active when i first had him he was running about doing binkies and since i've had to wash his bottom its like he is gone all quite and shy, and just sits in the corner
please help im a little worried about him :cry:

aw poor Gizmo, you have done the tight thing by just feeding him hay, is he eating it though?

when you got him what food did breeder/petshop/rescue feed him on? Because if you have changed his food over quickly this could have upset his tum.

I havent got much advice other than to say if you are at all concerned please take him to the vets, little bunnies can go down hill fast.

Good luck Gizmo get well soon for your mummy