Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Weepy Eye

Hybrid View

Default Weepy Eye

Blossom's down tilted eye is very weepy, it almost seems like it's just below the eye?

I'm wondering if she might have a blocked tear duct, she's absolutely fine in herself and really enjoying me cleaning it with slightly warm black tea.

Our vets have outsourced their weekend service while they're having building work done and I'm not keen on taking them as there's no exotic vet on a Sunday.

Is there anything else I can do to help until tomorrow?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

I've no experience, but if she's fine in her self ,and letting you bathe it, I would have thought she'd be fine till tomorrow. Sending vibes along in the meantime xx
    IF YOU NEED HELP WITH ANYTHING PLEASE SEND ME A PM OR ANY OF THE OTHER FORUM BUDDIES

Wise Old Thumper InspectorMorse's Avatar

I would just continue with the eye bathing. Are you using an eye lubricant too ?

When bathing the eye if you put gentle pressure on and around the nasolacrimal duct you might be able to dislodge gunk if there is some near the surface.

Dignity in Dying should be a Human Right
    https://www.dignityindying.org.uk/

I used to be ‘Jack’s-Jane’ but I have been logged out of that account and I can’t get back in !

Quote Originally Posted by InspectorMorse View Post
    I would just continue with the eye bathing. Are you using an eye lubricant too ?

When bathing the eye if you put gentle pressure on and around the nasolacrimal duct you might be able to dislodge gunk if there is some near the surface.
    Yes using viscotears for her. Thanks I'll try a bit of pressure, she really seems to enjoy it so don't think it'll be an issue.

Wise Old Thumper InspectorMorse's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by CarelessSquid07 View Post
    Yes using viscotears for her. Thanks I'll try a bit of pressure, she really seems to enjoy it so don't think it'll be an issue.