• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Which pellets?

OliveTree

Warren Scout
Hi, newbie here! Can I ask for pellet recommendations please? Preferably something that is fairly easy to get hold of as I live in a small town - we have a Pets at Home, and Wilkinson's sells some food I think, but I'm not sure where else I could buy something.

The bunnies are currently in a shelter and being fed whatever is donated, as far as I can tell, so they're not used to a specific brand.

Supreme Science Selective pellets are widely available and liked by bunnies. They are easy to hand feed as well as they are extruded.

mine like Burgess pellets. my local Tesco usually has it.
but pellets are only fed once a day & very sparingly. imo rabbits should have grass (or hay) & other natural veg as their main diet.

Thanks Mike. My Tesco doesn't have any rabbit food, unfortunately - cat and dog only in the pet aisle. I have read one egg cup of pellets per day per rabbit - does this sound right? Plus unlimited hay or grass, and green veg (which I've started another thread about). They're getting pellets and/or muesli (which I understand isn't great) in the shelter, along with their hay, so I was assuming we'd continue with that (minus the muesli) but only if it's good for the bunnies!

Eta: it looks as though I can have Burgess pellets and hay with my Tesco delivery, which might come in handy.