Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Has Multiquote stopped working?

  1. #1
    Warren Veteran keletkezes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Nottingham, UK
    Posts
    7,416

    Default Has Multiquote stopped working?

    As title: was trying to use it but the quoted messages wouldn't display, and even when trying to just quote one it wouldn't work. Any ideas?
    The geeky one...



    Often available for bunny runs: PM for details.

  2. #2
    Wise Old Thumper
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    134,772

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by keletkezes View Post
    As title: was trying to use it but the quoted messages wouldn't display, and even when trying to just quote one it wouldn't work. Any ideas?
    Well I am about to find out if I can use the single quote................


    Twickenham Veterinary Surgery- A Rabbit Savvy small animal Veterinary Practice in SW London
    https://www.twickenhamvets.com/

    Keep up to date with the RHD2 situation in the UK. This highly respected Facebook page provides accurate and up-to-date information. Both the RWAF and some Rabbit Savvy Vets contribute to the page
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1744958082388756/

  3. #3
    Wise Old Thumper
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    134,772

    Default

    I can !!

    Sorry, no idea what the multi quote issue may be


    Twickenham Veterinary Surgery- A Rabbit Savvy small animal Veterinary Practice in SW London
    https://www.twickenhamvets.com/

    Keep up to date with the RHD2 situation in the UK. This highly respected Facebook page provides accurate and up-to-date information. Both the RWAF and some Rabbit Savvy Vets contribute to the page
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1744958082388756/

  4. #4
    Wise Old Thumper MightyMax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    38,715

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by keletkezes View Post
    As title: was trying to use it but the quoted messages wouldn't display, and even when trying to just quote one it wouldn't work. Any ideas?

    When you find out what the problem is, perhaps you can explain to me how to use it!

    I could multi quote in the past, but seem to have lost the knack
    Reliable and up to date info on RHD2:
    An extensive and comprehensive guide to all things RHD2 - Please Vaccinate!
    http://forums.rabbitrehome.org.uk/sh...RHD2-July-2018

  5. #5
    Mama Doe Graciee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    London
    Posts
    2,713

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by keletkezes View Post
    As title: was trying to use it but the quoted messages wouldn't display, and even when trying to just quote one it wouldn't work. Any ideas?
    Oh was there a simple way of doing it?

    I just copy message and stick the quote tags

    [ QUOTE=keletkezes;7016270 ] blah blah blah [/ QUOTE ] just without spaces

    Clearly I've been over complicating it

    Sent from my HTC U11 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Graciee; 08-06-2018 at 11:46 AM.

  6. #6

    Default

    I've never known how to do it either x

    **created by my DD Lionheadlop**

  7. #7
    Wise Old Thumper
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    134,772

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Graciee View Post
    Oh was there a simple way of doing it?

    I just copy message and stick the quote tags

    [ QUOTE=keletkezes;7016270 ] blah blah blah [/ QUOTE ] just without spaces

    Clearly I've been over complicating it

    Sent from my HTC U11 using Tapatalk
    Quote Originally Posted by TheThreeB's View Post
    I've never known how to do it either x
    MQ Seems to be working now


    Twickenham Veterinary Surgery- A Rabbit Savvy small animal Veterinary Practice in SW London
    https://www.twickenhamvets.com/

    Keep up to date with the RHD2 situation in the UK. This highly respected Facebook page provides accurate and up-to-date information. Both the RWAF and some Rabbit Savvy Vets contribute to the page
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1744958082388756/

  8. #8
    Wise Old Thumper
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    134,772

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheThreeB's View Post
    I've never known how to do it either x
    Click on the little icon on the right of 'Reply With Quote'


    Twickenham Veterinary Surgery- A Rabbit Savvy small animal Veterinary Practice in SW London
    https://www.twickenhamvets.com/

    Keep up to date with the RHD2 situation in the UK. This highly respected Facebook page provides accurate and up-to-date information. Both the RWAF and some Rabbit Savvy Vets contribute to the page
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1744958082388756/

  9. #9
    Wise Old Thumper MightyMax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    38,715

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Graciee View Post
    Oh was there a simple way of doing it?

    I just copy message and stick the quote tags

    [ QUOTE=keletkezes;7016270 ] blah blah blah [/ QUOTE ] just without spaces

    Clearly I've been over complicating it

    Sent from my HTC U11 using Tapatalk

    I just had another go. Still can't do it

    When you've finished you'll have to give me a tutorial Grace
    Reliable and up to date info on RHD2:
    An extensive and comprehensive guide to all things RHD2 - Please Vaccinate!
    http://forums.rabbitrehome.org.uk/sh...RHD2-July-2018

  10. #10
    Wise Old Thumper
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Village in North Hampshire
    Posts
    23,536

    Default

    I can't multi-quote : at least not without a stick and a strong cup of coffee.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •