Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rabbit Biting Cage

Default Rabbit Biting Cage

Okay first off all a update on my other post
    They seem to be fine, the running about the cage has calmed down a lot and i now put some grids up across the room and let them both out and that seem to be fine.

Now the cage biting thing. Luna is now starting to obsessively bite her cage.
    I know they need alot of exercise and they both come straight out when I get back from work until I go to bed (6PM-11PM) they're also let out for half hour
    when I get up (5:30AM) since I leave for work around 6ish.
    As soon as she goes back in her cage, she starts to bite and pull on it like a maniac.
    I let them out all day when I have my days off but she does the exact same thing.

I know chewing and digging is a natural instinct for them but any advice on how I can stop or at least calm this down.
    Thanks

Young Bun

I am not an expert on such matters, but whilst we wait for someone else to come along, have you tried offering twigs and sticks for them to chew? Apple, hazel, pear, hawthorn are all popular here

Richard

Hi.

What size is her cage you are putting her away in? Does she do it constantly?

Can you attach a puppy pen to the cage so she has more freedom when you are at work. This is what we do..

Archie does chew our pen, but only when we get home from work. It's his way of saying mum hurry up and let me out so I can play with you... he just likes to be with us.

Sent from my SM-A310F using Tapatalk

Wise Old Thumper

Does she have plenty of hay to keep her occupied? Does she have somewhere to hid where she can feel safe?