Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Lillian bunny not well - spare vibes please

Default Lillian bunny not well - spare vibes please

We've just taken Lillian bun to the vets as we were concerned about her demeanor. She seemed to not be putting weight on, despite eating reasonably normally. She seemed quite thin round her hips - especially when she sat. Her upper limbs seemed quite pronounced. She's been loosing alot of fur but I put that down to a moult. She's normally impossible to handle and pick up - she's what you call 'feisty'. But today she was easy to handle, very laid back and not her normal self. Her poop doesn't seem to be totally pellet hard - it's quite soft even though she's eating some hay. I did some research on symptoms and it seemed to point at possible worms. But I'm by no means an expert. So we've been to the vet. Lillians temperature is 41.3 which is a little too high according to the vet. She also agreed that she seemed a bit lean even though she is 2.5k. She was 2.6 when last weighed just before xmas. And she's been hoovering up the food normally so I reckon she's lost a few hundred grams. The vet agreed it 'could' be worms so we've got some panacur rabbit for that. Her teeth are fine and no ulcers on her tongue (that's Lillian, not the vet!). She's also given Lillian some metoclopramide to hopefully kick start her digestion as she felt her tummy and said she seemed to have an empty GI tract (no poop). And also some enrobactin because of the temperature - she might have some infection and they don't do baytril any more.