• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Hello from London!

onygarm

New Kit
Hi everyone, my name is Anthony and I live in the Camden area of London. Saying hello as I'm new to the Rabbits United forum. Thanks.

Thanks for the welcome. We have two rabbits around 13 months old, they're Polish breed so pretty feisty and full of energy.

We're actually looking for a housing solution as they're currently in our laundry room reeking havoc. They're energetic so need a bigger place to run. Any suggestions on what's best for this breed?

Housing solution for young Polish breed rabbits

We were trying to work-out the best way of housing the rabbits outdoors but giving them plenty of freedom to play and climb. At the moment they're having to make do with a small space in our laundry room as I mentioned so its less than ideal for them and us. I had a brainwave last night, why not buy a small Wendy house like the one the kids used to play in at our old house. We could then build-up the inside with various slopes and runs so that they can play until their hearts content. I think we'll also cut a small whole in the side for a little hatch door and create an outdoor run for them to use in the daytime so they aren't stuck inside but don't end up running-off and getting into mischief. I'm sure they'd be more than happy with the arrangement. We've found a couple of wooden one's for sale at an online used goods site so we're going to place some bids on the auction and see how that turns out. We don't need anything brand new so a cheap second-hand Wendy house that we can customize the inside of ourselves would be perfect for our little Poles.

Thanks, Tony.