• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

HARLEY 11-5-12 to 01-12-15

Fellie

Warren Veteran
Harley, Harley Knickers, Harley Pants, Wookiee, Push Me Pull me – whatever it was I called you one thing remained the same – you were beautiful – a beautiful, independent, feisty little girl whom I adored.

You came home to me on 11th August 2012 – after we sat with Dee having a 2 hour lecture on how to look after you. I was still relatively new to bunnies but I did know that Bobo needed a wife, and I had my heart set on a lion head – being a bunny novice I didn’t even think about rescues but you know what? I don’t regret it – not one bit.

From the start you made it quite apparent that you weren’t interested in bonding with me – I was food giver and that was that. But I loved watching you bounce around the lounge – little flying carpet that you were. Your binkies were fabulous to watch – hair and legs flying everywhere:D.

We quickly moved you from that horrible little cage into a bigger hutch with a puppy run attached – and gradually introduced you to your Bobo through that. Bobo’s daddy was scared of letting you out with him properly because you might have hurt the big boy :lol::lol::lol:– but eventually you started getting quite depressed and in January 2013 we finally got the courage up to let you meet your boy properly. I will never forget that wonderful full on roly-flop you did soon afterwards – absolute and utter contentment at being with your Bobo at long last:love:.