• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Aggresive Rabbit - HELP

bethanj0nes

New Kit
Hi everyone, im new to this so bare with me but im just looking for some help and advice on my rabbit.

His name is jinx and i think he is about 5 months old. I say think as we adopted him from pets at home about a month ago and thats what they told us. Basically jinx was friendly he didnt like to be pettted much but he liked attention, and then we got him neutered and became really aggressive he started biting me alot and nudging me out the way and biting my ankles when i would hang washing out or something. The vet said it should calm down so heres hoping, but yesterday i purchased another adoption male rabbit who is only a few months old and out of stupidity after a few hours i tried to introduce jinx to him (hes called bertie) but he attacked him and tried to bite him so i put my hand there to stop him from hurting the baby and he attacked me and latched onto my hand and dug in his teeth and was kicking his legs. It really hurt and he had an angry look in his eyes but hes been ok since. This morning we let bertie into the living room where jinx normally is and put jinx int he bedroom, obviously berties scent was over everything and when we swapped back jinx and when he came back he got really angry that his smell wasnt on anything and he charged into my ankle. Sorry its long but can anyone help, suggestions, anything?