• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

New to forum and new to rabbits..

Cronus70

New Kit
Hello all, my names Mark and i'm an alcoh....sorry, wrong forum.

Anyho, After our lovely dog passed away our young children decided they would like some rabbits (as a friend of mine has one) and as i have had no experience with keeping them i refused until fairly recently.

I was bewitched by some lovely bunnies while i was being nosey in a brand new Pets at Home and decided to drag the family down there, about an hour later we are walking out with bunnies and home/food/bedding/toys etc etc.
That was about 2 weeks ago now and it's been an enjoyable experience, the bunnies are still babies at 12 and half weeks old and if i remember correctly (and with my shocking memory that's not always a given) we have a Dwarf Lop and a Netherlands Dwarf??
They are both 'bonded' males and seem very happy together, obviously when they are old enough we will get them neutered.
I will try and get some picks uploaded soon ;)

This forum has been a good source of info, especially on diets and whats best so a big thumbs up.

:lol::lol::lol: Hi Mark & welcome to the bunny forum. Well done on also finding an AA forum too :p :lol:

You will find this place invaluable & very addictive very quickly...... Bunnies are also addictive! I joined last July to research my psycho bunny's temperament..... I now have 4 very spoilt bunnies who have their own room! And psycho bunny aka Slipper is a total sweetheart now. Unless I'm between him and dinner of course :roll:

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thanks for the welcomes :)

Heres some pics as promised....

First up is Snowy, owned and named by my eldest (10)

p6nub.jpg

g8n6.jpg

v1su.jpg

ekd0.jpg