• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Willow has a date!!

Willowsmum

Mama Doe
Willow has a date on Monday with a rabbit that looks rather large! :shock:

It's difficult to tell but she looks bigger than him, does that matter? God I'm so worried!:shock:

The women from the rescue said she could tell if they would get on straight away:thumb: and if they do they could just come home? That doesn't seem right :shock:

Fingers crossed for Willows date on Monday. :love:

I'm no expert but I don't think size between the bunnies should matter too much - it's all on personality I would think. I've never had a rescue bond for me so I couldn't tell you if it's right (oh god, I'm as useful as a chocolate teapot... Mmmmm... Chocolate... :shock: :lol:)

Hope things go really smoothly and someone with experience of bonding through rescue can help make you feel better. :wave: xx

Fingers crossed for Willows date on Monday. :love:

I'm no expert but I don't think size between the bunnies should matter too much - it's all on personality I would think. I've never had a rescue bond for me so I couldn't tell you if it's right (oh god, I'm as useful as a chocolate teapot... Mmmmm... Chocolate... :shock: :lol:)

Hope things go really smoothly and someone with experience of bonding through rescue can help make you feel better. :wave: xx

Mmmmm chocolate, I love the chocolate!;)

Best give Willow a quick brush up for his date... And some mint for minty fresh breath!:lol:
I agree, size doesn't seem to matter to bunnies, my two pairs are both different sizes, a medium lop lady with a nethie boy, and a medium lop boy with a Californian lady. My girls are both much bigger than their husbuns!