• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Dont know what to do?

Im new to bunnies,a woman I work with says she cant wait for bunnie to die!hes in the way,i want to go and get him.hes in a hutch in her front room and has never been out of the hutch in 5 years,the problem is I cant have him in the house would he cope outside?there is no way bluebell would tolerate another bunnie shes to aggressive please help me.

not sure what we can do to help!
i'm sorry you are in an awkward situation. could you get the bunny and keep him in one room in your house?

Have you seem the bunny... Can you report her to the RSPCA or give her a bunny rescue number? Where are you?.

It's really warm weather so if the bun was healthy he could cope outside in a hutch and run and then he would build up a thicker coat for winter. The problem is if she's been neglecting him he might be in a bad condition and need vet treatment.
Maybe someone on here can help you contact a rescue?
Or as someone else has suggested you could keep him in a separate room of the house?

In general though indoor bunnies can become outdoor bunnies, although being outside he would need another bun for companionship which would involve neutering and the cost of another bunny.

Sorry you are in such a hard position! What a horrid woman :(