• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Looking for Rabbit Sitter who can give injection meds (London)

dex179

Warren Scout
Hi All

I have a 9.5 year old mini lop who has to be given a daily injection of Depocillin to keep his tooth abscess at bay. I have been doing this daily since Feb 2020 which means I haven't been able to go away on holiday since then :(

I was wondering anyone knew of someone who can provide a rabbit sitting service and can also administer a daily injection for his medicine?

I am looking for someone in and around the London area

Any help will be greatly appreciated!

Thank you
Dex179

Hi All

I have a 9.5 year old mini lop who has to be given a daily injection of Depocillin to keep his tooth abscess at bay. I have been doing this daily since Feb 2020 which means I haven't been able to go away on holiday since then :(

I was wondering anyone knew of someone who can provide a rabbit sitting service and can also administer a daily injection for his medicine?

Thank you
Dex179

When you say rabbit sitting, would you want the person to live in your house while you are away? Sorry I don't live close enough to you, but have you considered asking at your vet surgery? It's possible that the vet nurses would be prepared to do this, or might in fact know of someone.

Hi All

Thank you
Dex179
I had this recently when I went away figured something out but getting someone to inject your rabbit is tough tbh coz loads of people don't have the insurance.

What part of London?

Sent from my SM-S918B using Tapatalk

Hi

I am happy to send him to someone's house to board rather than someone come to my house to sit the rabbit. This is what I previously did before my rabbit had the injections