• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Search results

1. M

Use of Panacur with small rabbits

Thank you Shimmer for such a knowledgeable response. ;) I've been keeping house bunnies for nearly 22 years but they can still surprise me.... :lol:
  2. M

Thanks guys. I really don't know if parasites is Dylan's problem. 8 weeks after being neutered Dylan's whole personality seemed to change from a very lively bunny to a bit of a lethargic bun and he lost a lot of weight in just one week (160g!). He had a blood test which diagnosed him with mild...
  3. M

Thanks Joey&Boo!:)
  4. M

In order to rule out parasites as a cause of my bunny's mild anaemia, our vet and I agreed to put Dylan of a 28 day course of Panacur Rabbit wormer at 1 graduation per day. Panacur's instructions say that only rabbits over 2.5kg should receive this treatment. Dylan being a 7 month old Mini...
  5. M

Bunny loss of appetite

Thanks Zoobec and Roxyroller88. I have indeed tried my buns on the Pro-Fibre Pellets in their munchies bowl but getting them to eat them is another thing. I have just received a new tub of the stuff from Animed as a matter of fact. I might try that hay though. Both buns have a choice of 4...
  6. M

Bunny loss of appetite

Thank you Lisa!
  7. M

Bunny loss of appetite

Oops. Lauren is back to picky or not eating again today. Definitely one step forward, three backwards. Oh dear - out with the syringe again..... :( Krys
  8. M

Bunny loss of appetite

Just a quick update for Zoobec and Mightymax who kindly offered advice to me and Lauren in her predicament. The vet visit established that there were no problems in her mouth and that her gut sounded OK. This just meant time and patience feeding her until she would eat on her own. The use of...
  9. M

Bunny loss of appetite