• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Search results

1. BigBunnyBenji

Bonded pair for rehoming

Hello, I really feel awful about this but I have just been offered my dream job in an industry I've been trying over two years to get into. Unfortunately it means moving over 5 hours away and my new area is twice as expensive meaning the likelihood of me being able to afford somewhere with a...
  2. BigBunnyBenji

Bonding query

I just need some bonding vibes because I'm not very experienced with it really! I got my new rescue rabbit Madge yesterday and her and Rupert are living side by side, well he free ranges a lot but he can see her whenever he goes into the garage. They have had face to face contact through the...
  3. BigBunnyBenji

It's the little things..

Today, Rupert actually requested nose rubs without being prompted! He isn't a shy bun at all and he does enjoy being stroked, but normally it's me that initiates stroking him and then he decides he likes it and will sit for a while. But today, I was brushing up a bit of hay near him, and he...
  4. BigBunnyBenji

How to insulate & bedroom ideas

:wave: It's getting to that time of year again where it's pretty chilly! :roll: Last year, winter was so mild that I didn't need to insulate the shed. The bowl of water didn't freeze over once, so I took that as a sign that it can't have been TOO cold in there. My shed is an overlap, so there...
  5. BigBunnyBenji

Could you say no to this...

This is Rupert's party trick. He is an outdoor bunny, yet he has a fascination with coming indoors. And in order to get inside, he will sit by the back door like this, until someone lets him in. :lol: I know this is periscoping, but Rupert does it literally everytime he wants to be let in...
  6. BigBunnyBenji