• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

RABBIT UNION CALENDAR 2008

SOAD

Wise Old Thumper
Posted on behalf of Willow_Warren

Good day to you all…

I know it’s only early in the year but I’m talking about calendars already!!! There’s nothing like being prepared!!!

What I plan on organising is a Rabbit Union Calendar for 2008. But I will need input from you lot to get it on it’s feet!

THE PHOTOGRAPHS:
Well I’m a keen photographer so would like to use some of my own photographs as well as some from some photography pals I know – if that’s ok with you lot?

Also I would like some photos from members here – so get snapping!

THE MONEY
Well I’ll be selling calendars, but I will not be making any profit from them! As yet I haven’t contacted any rescues to benefit from the calendar, but will be doing so in the near future (and this will all be finalised before any calendars are sold – so no worries before you part with your money you will know where it will be going). If you run a rescue and would like to be involved please PM me (I could always come and take some photos of the bunnies for you ;-) )

THE CALENDARS
A4 Portrait (just like this one, but of course with rabbit photos):
Calendar002b.jpg

Selling at about £8-9 (with £3-4 going to charity) - final figures will be published at a later date.

And CD calendar:
Calendar001b.jpg

About £5-6 (with £2-3 going to charity) – final figures will be published at a later date.

Sorry about the quality of the photos but I took them on the desk at my work.

WHAT TO DO NOW?
Well I just want to know what all you guys think about the idea? Like it?

Charge the batteries and get taking photos – I know you all do anyhow!

Many Thanks

Hannah (Willow_Warren)[/quote]