• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Should I or shouldnt I

Jemma&Theo

Mama Doe
well- still stuck i think with the whole bonding thing

heres the latest:

Photo-0008.jpg

but i still cant trust them alone together because hes still trying to bite her bum which is causing a few scuffles.

But they so desperately want to live together - they groom and lie together through the bars. Im stuck still.

They look for each other through the bars. They love each other but why the fighting and chasing still? Shall I chance it? I dont want to come home to buns with no ears!

How long are they out together? A bit of bum nipping/chasing is normal. If you can leave them somewhere neutral for a day or so it would probably settle down.

I am no expert on bonding but I suspect you need to set aside at least 24 hours where you can leave them together all the time but be there to intervene should a major fight break out. Every time you seperate them you really go right back to square one with their bonding.

Janex

I bonded Bertie and Fizz round about the same time you started the bonding with your two.. I never seperated them once I started their bonding..
Bertie was chasing her a lot and trying to nip her but she was a fast runner so he couldn't catch her :lol: We bonded them in a large run outside and them moved them overnight into the conservatory.
They are now very happy together :D and really enjoy each others company..

i think im just scared

they arent really ever seperated in a sense.

I have the NIC cube housing- and the bars are wide enough to groom through etc- so they arent really seperated.

Im such a wimp i think