• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Confused!! - please help!!

Pringle

Warren Veteran
Hiya,
im new to this and have a Rabbit called pringle, he is male and 2 years old.
i cant help notice that nearly everyone i read about had more than one rabbit, i always thought if you had more than one rabbit they would just fight?, im interested to know if you buy them together or seperate :?:

are they better on their own or as a pair :?: im starting to feel bad thinking i have maybe made my bun a lonely one :(
Oh and... how long do they normally live for as i read up its early teens but my cousin said she thought it was only 6 :?:

How hopeless am i :(

H xx

Two bunnies is better than one!!! They wont fight if they are both neutered and are bonded correctly. They will then not be bored as they always have company.

Not sure of the lifespan of an average bunny so hope someone can answer that part!

contact your vets about it.
Not sure if you have any rescues nearby but sometimes its good to ask them where they get their rabbits neutered/spayed and go to that vet as they are so experienced. You could look on here to see if theres any rescues near to you
http://www.rabbitrehome.org.uk/centres.asp

Once your Pringle has been neutered you could see if there is any spayed females in rescues near by as they may help you with bonding them too :wink:

your not hopeless atall!
my harvey is a single bun at the moment but hes recently been neutered so i can get him a girlfriend. bonding is usually easier with male and female pairs.
have a word with your vet about neutered. its a fairly routine opperation which 1 - will enable you to get ur bun a friend without the risk of litters and the bun wanting to constantly hump and 2 - often calms down their behaviour aswell.