• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

D.Day

Dobbin

Mama Doe
is tommorrow!!

I am bonding Dobbin and Twinkle!

A very nice lady on here was coming to help me but unfortunetly she is poorly - i hope you are better soon ((((((hug)))))).

Please please please all help would be so much appreciated - tips on everything from what to put i there pen to when to touch them myself!

I will be putting them in a huge playpen type thing in the conservatory. They will have there breakfast in there!

I am very very worried about it and all stories, help, and comforting would e so appreciated!!!

Sue
xx

good luck, it was HELL to bond my two, but then again, I had to bond HOLLY on my first attempt, how cruel :lol:
I'm no expert but i found a water gun came in v.handy, although Holly enjoyed being sprayed :roll:

Oooo, I can't offer any bonding tips I'm afraid but I just wanted to say GOOD LUCK! :love:

I can't wait to see photos of Dobbin and Twinkle together :love:

When I took Pippa to Kays we put both MJ and Pippa, along with some veg, in a run in the garden and watched and waited. They sniffed a bit, chased a bit then MJ took a bit of veg over to Pippa and dropped it in front of her (I still get a lump in my throat when I think of that). After about 20 mins we left them together and watched from a distance and there was a bit more chasing and humping then they settled down eating and grooming each other. Kay did say it was the easiest bonding ever, but you never know, Twinkle and Dobbin might be that easy too. Good luck

Kathryn x

Good luck!
Don't think about all the difficult bonding stories you have heard - its just that the ones where they chase for five minutes then get on fine aren't as interesting! But there are plenty of times when it is straight forward.
Good luck :D