• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

white chocolate orange

doorkeeper

Mama Doe
Dinah just pinched a piece of white chocolate orange :roll: Do I panic :?: I got the whole thing off her but then she found a single piece and took it into a corner :? She already has an impacted caecum :? More cisapride coming her way asap methinks :!:

I'm not an expert or anything, but I know white chocolate is the least harmful type of chocolate for bunnies! Berri stole some milk chocolate on more than one occasion (she gets so excited when she smells it, it's hilarious, I try to stop her but she's so sneaky!) but nothing bad has happened :) Obviously I wouldn't ever give it to her on purpose though, because it's not exactly good for them :? But a little piece should be ok.

They do white chocolate oranges ? where can I get one from ???

Ok aside from that I am sure she'll be fine - my 2 unfortunately are chocoholics and have more than once nicked chocolate! - they are still around none the worse for wear - except hmm the diet begins in January lol

It has the least cocoa content so is the least harmful, milk and dark chocolate are poisonous because of one of the chemicals.

Keep an eye on her, encourage her to kep eating her usual food and hay and pop her down the vets if anything seems off.