• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Going to try bonding tonight.u/d 20/10-they all sat together

lynda_m

Warren Veteran
Tonight is the night I attempt to bond my two little girls with my gorgeous Benji Boo...

Any advice?

I'm going to put them in my kitchen and have a water spray at hand and give them some food and just sit there and watch it all I guess?

What else do I need to know? If they start to fight what do I do?!

Can you tell i've never done this before??? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

First piece of advise don't think that every horror story that you find on here will happen to your bunnies. I read everything I could find and was sure I'd end up with bunny limbs flying around everywhere. It was actually rather un-eventful. The only moment of horror was when my lady bunny, Roxy (who had been spayed fairly recently) jumped up the kitchen cupboard and I saw a trail of blood left behind. Upon closer examination it was actually pasta sauce that I'd not cleaned up-I am dirty! :lol: Doing it in the kitchen is a good idea :shock: Mine has a slippery floor so it slowed everything down and wore them out faster.
second piece of advise-do not take advise from me :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: , it's really hard to advise as all bunnies are different. When I first started bonding bunnies, I use to get into a right pickle, it's got better with time. Just make sure there is no blood being drawn, fur pulling is fine. You just have to be very brave :lol:

Thanks Tree and Isabel... Must say, the pasta sauce story is excellent :lol: :lol: :lol:

Both of my little girls are un-speyed at the moment as they are only about 14 weeks old. Hopefully it'll be problem free :? 8)

My kitchen is quite small... do you think that will be a problem?