• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Help with new bun please ....................

kayjay

Warren Veteran
I've just spent the last 2 hours in tears and feeling really low. I got Pippa last weekend and intended her for an indoor bun, however, she loves being outside so much so it's almost impossible to get her in. We've just taken 2 hours to get her into the house. The run's not big enough for a long time in it and I don't have the skills to build a bigger one. Then as she so obviously doesn't like being inside, I'll need a hutch or shed but having bought an indoor cage, can't afford one. I can't help thinking that I shouldn't have got her as I'm not experienced enough and I can't handle her - she won't be picked up and goes to bite if you try altho you can stroke her. She would jump in her carrier until a trip to the vets and now won't. So moving her is almost impossible. We're on hols next Sat and a friend was going to look after her, but if she can't move her without getting bitten she will feed her etc but it means leaving her in her cage all week.

Should I try to rehome her to someone experienced with rabbits? (she's very cute looking so I'm sure someone out there would fall in love). Or should I persevere and make an outdoor home for her? I have an old playhouse that my hubbie thinks we could do up for her and in time get her a friend once she's spayed. I just keep looking at her and feeling guilty that I don't know what to do for best - I just want her to be a happy bunny. Plus there's our summer hols - she's had her myxi jab but is waiting for the VHD one - would boarding places take her? If so does anyone know of someone in Lancs? Please help :cry: