• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Isn't it a shame?

sharond

Warren Scout
Isn't it a shame that most people just don't understand what wonderful animals rabbits are, and sadly most never will.

I am new to the rabbit world, and have to admit, I was guilty of thinking that althougth rabbits were beautiful to look at they didn't do a lot. How wrong I was.

I discovered the world of rabbits totaly by accident. I came across an article in a magazine about house rabbits. I was a amazed to read they could be litter trained and live indoors if you wanted them to.
I searched the internet and found various sites and gathered information and decided to buy my first rabbit.

I am totaly amazed by how funny, loving, clever, cheeky and altogether wonderful my beautiful George is, I am totlay in love with him :love:

He follows me around at my heel, he lies next to me on an evening for a cuddle, he lies stretched out on the floor with our dog ( They have a mutual love for each other) :lol:
He plays with toys,( I never knew rabbits did this.) He leaps and binkys in the garden and the lounge and is just a joy to have around.

I just wonder how many people have a rabbit in a hutch at the bottom of the garden and although not cruel to it, just don't understand what they are capable of. I have had friends who's children owned rabbits and they were moved from hutch to run, but never had toys or any time spent with them. Not because they were cruel uncaring people, but because they didn't know that you needed to do anything different.

When I tell people about George, people either think I'm totlay nuts, or ask if it is a special breed that can do all these things :? :lol: