• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Bonfire Night

ladystardust

Alpha Buck
I'm pretty new to housing rabbits etc.

When it comes to the weeks leading up to Bonfire night before and after where do you keep your bunnies? I am thinking of rehousing my lovely pair indoors in a plastic cage.

Mine are houserabbits anyway so they are always indoors. A good setup is to have a cage and puppy pen (see pic below). The cage cost me £50 and the pen cost £25 - sounds expensive but could easily come in handy again (future bonfire nights, quarantining etc.) so is a wise investment IMHO.

chinarocket1070705.jpg

AMETHYST

Thank you!
I have a similar cage to the one you have. The puppy pen is sweet! I had seen something similar for a rabbit but at £10 more.
Are you using old carpet in the pen? :oops:

ladystardust said:
Thank you!
I have a similar cage to the one you have. The puppy pen is sweet! I had seen something similar for a rabbit but at £10 more.
Are you using old carpet in the pen? :oops:

That's ok! You're more than welcome. I've found a pen on eBay that's bigger than mine and £33.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/8-PANEL-KITTE...7720207290QQcategoryZ1283QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

I'll keep looking!

On the floor of the run I'm using a cheapo throw from a wholesale outlet in Staines. Only cost a tenner!

AMETHYST

Cool.
I've been trying to find some offcuts from Ebay but no luck.
A cheap throw in a good idea, will keep my eye out for something.

All of my 85 odd rabbits are outdorrs and none are scared by the bangs, ive been stood down there while there going of and they dont bat an eye. :D . val

I leave all mine over a year old outside as they're used to the noise, I'll be bringing in my youngest buns as they'll only just be 20 weeks

fireworks