• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Hello

Robocop

New Kit
Hello,

My name is Amy. I am a veterinary nurse from Somerset. I have 2 very beautiful bunnies called Little and Barry.
Little is an albino, she is 4 years old and very pretty! She has hip problems, so she walks everywhere because she can't hop. Little also has cataracts, so she can't see very well. I recused (stole) her from
one of the local pubs, as they had about 20 rabbits is awful conditions (I called the RSPCA) but I had spotted her dragging herself about the tiny cage that they kept them in. So one night (I know I shouldn't have!) my boyfriend and I went and stole her, because I was worried that the RSPCA would just put her to sleep. Since then she has had good veterinary treatment and she now walks and has a wonderful life with Barry in the garden (where they spend most their time) and I love her to bits.
Barry is a lionhead and looks out for Little. They are always together in the garden, they don't leave each others side.
Robocop, who was put to sleep in December, was another rabbit from that awful pub. I brought her from them. This was before the problem got out of hand and I called the RSPCA. Robocop also had a cataract in one of her eyes. She also had seizures quite often. All my bunnies went to work with me all the time because of Little and Robocop.
Anyway in December I noticed that Robocops good eye was larger than the other. It turned out that she had a tumour behind the eye and she was put to sleep, it was the cause of her seizures.
I do miss her and I always talk about having 3 bunnies.
Anyway thats me. At work I am very, very, very supportive on rabbit welfare and I do hold rabbit clubs to promote good rabbit husbandry.
Take care.

Amy. x