• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

I'm a newbie too

Hi,
I'm Bren and live in Colorado.
We just adopted a bunny from a couple who had taken over care of the bunny from a teacher who had got her for a class pet, then realized that she was allergic to her. Now the couple has to move in a few weeks and couldnt take the bunny.
Soo, here I'am.. I have her.. and am not real sure what to do with her. She is really shy of us still, though it has only been since Sunday eve that we went to pick her up.
I have lots of questions... 'specially about diet. The couple had been feeding her 2 times a day, a whole bowl of mixed greens(I'm not real sure what mix this is) with parsley,mint(I dont know that either, spearmint, peppermint) and basil, along with another bowl of fresh fruits such as blueberries & blackberries with the occasional strawberry added in 3 times a week, plus hay and a 1/2 cup of pellet mix(though this had dried fruit mixed in it as well) Is this tooo much food for her? I think she is pretty fat, but weighed her last night and she is only 7 lbs, though she feels and looks like at least 15!! :lol:
Any help or suggestions would help me out tremendously as I have never had or been around anyone with a bunny.

Bren & Snowbelle

P7313436.jpg

helo and welcome she should be on one small bowl of pellets a small amount of veg or fruit and as mutch hay as she wants she is over weight i have one like this and his diet is 2 days just hay 1 day hay and pellets but if you fined a good vet im sure they wil help good luck you will fined lots of help here

kim 106 said: