• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

not a rabbit.......

luvabun

Warren Veteran
well I'm a sucker for poor old dears that no-one wants..... this one is between 10 months to a year which is quite old considering a hamsters life expectancy is around 2 years and has been at a rescue for 7-8 months ........ bless her....... she's come to my retirement home for elderly critters

bunnies062.jpg

bunnies061.jpg

she's had a little crawl all over me before retiring for an afternoon nap.. bless

Did she come to you in that cage? It's just that wheel is far too small for a full grown Syrian hamster (and it'll be a squeeze for baby ones too).
She's adorable though :)

Hi Karly, she did come with that cage and as I'm a total novice with hammies, I appreciate any advice given. She hasn't been in the wheel and I was told she wasn't fussed about houses or stairs etc. She's had a run around on an armchair (pics to follow.. .so sweet).... I'm open to advice.....................

Aww she is adorable!! Lovely lil' golden banded! but I do agree that the cage and wheel is a bit too small for an adult syrian. They can travel 4 or more miles at night so a good,sturdy large wheel is important! :wink:

I was told that she doesn't like stairs/ heights so giving her more space upwards is a waste of time. I will look for a bigger wheel tomorrow and what else can I do other than let her out on the chair for her exercise (supervised of course)

my sister got a hamster yesterday from pets at home its a robovski one think thats how you spell it its so small and cute but i prefer rabbits more fun and have better personalities although the hamster is kind of funny when you have hold of her and shes running about up and down your arm shes so fast.