• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Devastated...Kymber and Harry...

Hey everyone,

As most of you know I took Kymber and Harry on this weekend as my new boy bunnies.

The background on where I live is that I live in a small bedsit. That is, a room and a kitchen. The landlady agreed to let me have the two girls as I'm a nurse and she trusted me. It wasn't to get out to the other tenants.

Harry's been making a tremendous noise as he's been stamping at the girls, and hopping around (he's a big bunny) and trying to rip up the cardboard underneath his pen. While this annoyed me at night, I didn't think much of it. Turns out the girl who lives below me heard it all, too, and called the landlady. Instead of going to me, she went to her...

I didn't tell the landlady about Harry and Kymber, and she "popped round" this morning before I was going to go to work, to have a word with me. She saw the boys.

This is not what we agreed, etc. I didn't think she'd have a problem with it, but I guess I can understand as it's bothering the other tenants. I agreed that Harry needs to go...she was alright about Kymber as he's not been making much noise...

However...Kymber's devastatingly unhappy. He's a housebunny, used to running around with his mom, and being an only bunny. He's scared stiff of the other buns and sits huddled up in a ball all day. He's gone off his food, the only thing I can entice him to eat it veggies, and he eats a bit of hay. He's hardly drinking.

He's showing all signs of a stressed bunny that's getting worse. So I want to do what's best for him, and give him a home where he'll be the only bunny again with a mommy who can spend all her time on him. Or a daddy, of course.