• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

My babies fight

Rjken6918

New Kit
Hi Guys I am new to this, but really want advice. I bought 2 baby boy bunnies from the same litter when they were 10 weeks old, they live in the house and spend most of the time hopping round in the dining kitchen with me while I work during the day. Evenings they came in the living room (usually pulled my shaggy rug to bits) but just chilled next to each other after they had a mad five minutes. They were so loving towards each other, it was adorable. One night a few weeks ago they had a massive fight and I spilt them up, but they just continued and it was awful, I ended up sleeping downstairs that night - one with me and the other in the cage !!!!. I called the vets and they said they are too young to have them 'done' yet and to wait until they are 6 months old. I keep them separated now (flat A and flat B), but it upsets me and makes it difficult with them playing out as the other one goes mad in the cage when the other is playing out. Will they ever make friends ?:(