• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Hello!

Hello all!

Just a quick intro!

My name's Maaike. I'm a student Vet Nurse in Bristol, doing the degree programme at the Uni of Bristol.

I've got two mini lops, Binky and Xena. They're both about 15 weeks, and are house bunnies. Xena's deaf, but that makes no difference to her life, of course!

I love my girls to death and am planning to rehome and foster more buns in the future. Due to my position as a nurse I can offer rabbits a lot, and am particularly "useful" to the disabled and sick buns!

Anyway, that's the girls and me...I hope to be posting quite a lot around here!

Hi and welcome :wave: give it a few mins and the rest will be pesting you for pictures WE LOVE PICTURES :D

Haha, I wish I could! I'm actually away on holiday at the moment (the girls are staying with another nurse, a friend of mine), and I my digital camera was too **** to take decent pictures of them. I'm hoping to get some developed from a "normal" camera soon, though! hehe

Hello and welcome :wave:

Ermmmmmm, I really don't mean to be cheeky or rude but how the dickens do you pronounce Maaike? :oops: It's just that my Jim's registered blind and I have to read out the posts to him, cos he can't see small print. He CAN see photos though - so hurry up and get some pics!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :wink:

Hi

Welcome to the forum. Nice to have a student Vet Nurse on here for easy medical questions. I'm always pestering my friend who is a vet nurse with my bunny questions!