• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

me & ollie ...

ollie

Warren Scout
Ello there, just passin through some sites and found this one !! Its exactly the same layout as another forum I visit for my other love horse! I'm addicted to that one and this one looks promising too!!

Lets introduce me... My names Jo, I'm 17 (18 in Jan *woohoo*) I live in Wirral, Nth West Eng. I like riding horses (I'v got 2 of my own), shopping and Ollie !!

Ollie is my rabbit, officially its 'Oliver Twist' but as the vet kindly informed me yesterday, he, is a SHE!! - cant ya tell I'm new to this!! :oops:
Let me tell you how I came about Ollie (literally)...
I'd just got off the bus to go to the stables (my mum and dad had gone on holiday for a week that day) and there was an older woman with a dog stood over a box, the woman turned to me and announced in her best actin voice 'I think theres an animal... in the box *profoundly pointing*
thought, as you would... 'yeh right love', to which I opened the box anyway and sitting all curled up in the corner with a bitta hay as company was OLLIE - named Oliver as he was an Orphan too, like the boy! Well since then he (sorry, SHE - still cant get used to it) has blossomed heaps and bounds, I recon she was roughly 12 wks old at the time and is now a stunning 5 month old bundle of fluff - she looks as though she is a Lion Head X Angora - loadsa fluff! and a beautiful siver colour!

Hello and welcome to RU :wave:

Ollie sound delicious! Believe me, you're not the only one with a bun who has a gender crisis, you'll see plenty more :roll: :lol:

I'm scared of horses although I think they're beautiful, one picked me up by the shoulder and I never quite got over the fright. Adele and Lany will LOVE you :wink:

Hello Jo and Ollie - welcome :wave: