• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

and for my next question..................

lisa

Warren Scout
Hi,
ok can someone settle a small disagreement :?: my lovely boyfriend says i can just get a bale of hay from a farm and give that to shadey........but i am sure i read somewhere that you cant..............who is right............please let it be me :shock: See these inexperienced people(me) plus have read so many books that i am going dottled :D

thanks

Hi Lisa,

I'm new to bunnies too, but i would say yes you could get them hay from a farm...

I personally haven't....wonder who's right :lol:

Come on you clever bunny people....

love jewels xxx

We get all our hay from a farm :D Imagine with all the buns that we have getting those little bags? Bless us, we'd be in debt up to our ears :? We pass a lot of farms on the way to the one that we actually use as he has the best hay - most of his hay gets bought by horse people (I mean that they keep horses, not look like them) :lol: A lot of the farmers by us have the hay for the sheep and that's just not a good enough quality for the buns so we must go past 7 or 8 farms just to get the hay we want :roll:
Considering a bale of hay costs £2.50 or £3.00 and we go through a bale a week (sometimes more) :shock: then it works out at fantastic value.
Minnie came here a few weeks ago and all she used to have hay wise was the Timmy Hay - we can't afford that and anyway, most of the buns don't like it - she now turns her nose up at the Timmy hay and pounces on the farm hay :D