• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Humping!

maryflynn

Warren Scout
Hey there,

I'm new to being a bunny mum. My baby's name is Mitsy n she's about 3months old, what i need to check is she has recently started to mount my forearm when i play with her on the floor n then proceed to..well..hump it!!?? :roll: very funny n amusuing but quite confusin..is this the norm?? in total she is nuts, has bags of character which is great n everyone that meets her says she is a puppy in a rabbits body..

also, she wont be littered trained as in doors,,, how do i do this???

mary :D :D

what!!!!!!!!!!!!

could mitsy be a guy?????????? this is a totally diff lifestyle choice, i have a little girl collar 4 her with a bell n everything and now i kno why she/he may not appreciate it, how do i find out the truth lol!

A collar? This is a bunnie yes? or a bunnie into strange practices *cough* Which is also another interesting lifestype choice!

collar

yes...ahem...

in a fit of enthuisiam i bought a cat collar n put it on her, she looks v.cute with it on n doesnt mind apart from when the bell goes lol, any way n fella says she is about 5months old so does that her ok to be female, i just checked n it looks pretty girly down there lol

Sexing young bunnies can prove quite difficult! at a glance you could say that a male was female and vice versa. However with experience one could sex a young bunny very easily. My bunnies were sexed at 6 weeks by a trained eye and I was told they were males. A vet I went to a few weeks later said otherwise, and told me I had male and female! Seeesh that was a worry for a while I can tell you! lol. Anyway the trained eye won, because they are definitely both boys!