• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Help hopefully Jack's-jane

willowflower27

Mama Doe
Ok I will probably get slightly roasted for this but I was in the dreaded pets at home and they had two beautiful silver rex bunnies I walked past and kept going but I overheard the girl in the shop saying she didn't even know what breed they were then she dropped one!! Well that was it I decided right then and there I wasn't leaving them. I've been looking into getting a rabbit since I lost my last ones now I'm not a novice rabbit owner so I can get the basics but in regards to rex rabbits what do I need to do differently I have them on vet bed at the moment what else do I need to do for there feet? Also am I right in keeping them as indoor bunnies or could they go outside next year any help appreciated I've been out the bunny loop for a wee while I have named them phoebe and emma please try to keep the roasting to a minimum I know I should have adopted but I just couldn't leave them there
57f07fcf2447bd280302205f74bd7d97.jpg

Sent from my F5121 using Tapatalk

Last edited:
No advice I'm afraid, but I'm glad that they have a new home with you, as someone who is willing to make sure that their breed specific needs are met. And they are gorgeous too!