• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Rabbit base

Lilymac

New Kit
If you haven't read my introduction post let me just explain that I'm really new to this and haven't gotten my bunny yet, so I'm researching as much as possible.

I've decided it'll be an indoor bunny, mainly because my garden is small and quite open so there's too much chance of him escaping. However, I previously purchased an indoor cage on recommendation from the pet shop (it's about 120cm) but after reading loads on here it's obviously not big enough so I intended to build "something".
I've been looking at the dog crate examples and they are truly amazing, but I'm just wondering if it's possible to attach two together, one on top of the other? As I'd like to make quite a tall one with a few tiers. I've seen the nic panels and they look fab but I'm struggling to find them and when I do they work out to be so expensive for what I'd need.

Just to clarify, this will only be it's Base, when I'm home it will have free reign of the room (I'm a stay at home mom/distance learning student so I'm home 95% of the time!) but I'd need somewhere big enough for him at night when I'm asleep, just so he can't hurt himself or get up to any mischief.

I've tried searching for the answer but I'm making myself dizzy and still haven't came across what I'm looking for so I'm thinking maybe it's not possible?

Thanks for reading, sorry for the long post!

We used a dog cage and puppy pen to create a bunny space, our original idea was to bunny proof the room, but one of ours is such a determined chewer that free range is only allowed when supervised.
To actually answer your question, I haven't seen two tier dog cage combination on here, I think the concern would be lack of room for the bun to move around